I am grateful for:

family and friends who love and support me.

a job that I love so, so much. I wake up almost every morning excited for the day. The work that I do keeps me on my toes and encourages positive change. I am constantly learning and growing. How lucky am I?

owning the cutest dog in the entire world. We are kindred spirits, she and I.

being excited about reading again. I got a Kindle for Christmas and I am devouring books like I used to when I was younger.

Random interactions with strangers. Last night, I went into Rite Aid to buy some cleaner so I could mop my floor. As I walked into the store, a man knocked on the window. As I turned to him, he had a huge grin on his face as he waved excitedly to me. I don’t know if he thought I was someone else or if he was that excited to wave to me. Either way, it brought a smile to my face.

 

