Today I am grateful for:

Inspiring colleagues. Listening to their struggles and successes makes me want to do better work as a clinician.

Nice compliments. Today someone told me that they always experience me as exuberantly friendly. So sweet.

My apartment filled with good friends. Watching those I love interact with each other while laughing and joking around, warms my heart always.

My roomie. It is so awesome to live with someone that I like hanging out with and spending time with. He’s such a great guy.

People feeling comfortable to confide in me. Also, people reaching out when times are tough. It isn’t easy to admit that we need other people when feeling like life has hit us hard. Allowing ourselves to be vulnerable enough to reach out- those are the moments of interaction that I am truly thankful to be a part of.

