Today I am grateful for:

Adult conversations where both people feel heard and validated. Even though things don’t feel resolved at the moment, I am not stewing or becoming resentful. And that, friends, is something to be very, very grateful for.

Doing things on my own. I was able to fix something small on my car over the weekend. How proud and strong and capable I felt afterwards is something I won’t soon forget.

Having a fantastic dog that my friends adore. Being able to bring her wherever I go and not have to worry about her behavior is so great.

Being productive. I woke up this morning at 6am and instead of fighting my body, I got up and put some chicken in the crockpot and a load of laundry in the washer.

Hearty belly laughs with good friends. So good to be back in Philly spending time with those that I love.

Knowing that no matter what I strive everyday to be as kind to myself as I am to others.

