Today I am thankful for:

Coffee.

A renewed interest in volunteering. Giving my time to others is something I’ve always valued, it can get lost in my struggle to find balance. No longer!

Having everything I need.  Sometimes I become such a consumer, wanting and almost “thirsting” for things that are unnecessary. What is important is that I always have food, clean water, access to a shower, a bed to lay my body to rest at night and an abundance of love. I couldn’t want for anything more than that.

The delicious feeling of soreness in my muscles. I feel stronger and stronger everyday.

That I am able to cross my legs on the couch again. Seems like a silly thing to be thankful for, but it means that all of this self care is paying off.

A quiet mind.

A full and happy heart. ❤

 

 

