Today I am grateful for:

Adderson Pokey Slothface. We celebrated our one year anniversary this week. She has brought so much joy into my life. I can’t imagine my life without her. I love her so, so much.

20120703-135259.jpg

Cold beverages on hot days. How quickly they can re-energize me!

Having health insurance.

Shows. There is hardly ever a time that I feel connected to hundreds of people around me at once. I feed off of the energy of the band playing and the people around me dancing and laughing. Show going is pure joy for me.

Watching people eat something that I’ve baked.

Compliments from strangers. “Hey baby. You really look like you’re enjoying life! Keep doing what you’re doing!” “Damn girl! You drive that car like a hot wheel. That thing turns on a dime, eh?”

Kind words from friends. “You are one of the kindest people I know.”

Getting completely lost in another world. 50 Shades of Grey, anyone?

Radiating love and sunshine.

