Today I am grateful for:

My co-workers. I am so fortunate to work with so many warm, kind and intelligent people. I feel so taken care of when surrounded by them. Without them, I couldn’t continuously grow in my job.

Being able to help families financially as well as therapeutically. Yesterday, I took a Mom and her two daughters to the store to buy some household essentials. During the trip they thanked me incessantly and voiced what  a big help it was. When we left the store, the Mom hugged me tight and expressed her deep gratitude. When I got into my car, I let myself cry. I was so moved by her appreciation. It is moments like these that help ground me and put things into perspective. I have everything that I need in abundance.

Having plenty of reasons to smile and laugh.

