Today I am grateful for:

Respecting and trusting my gut.

Trusting that the boundaries I have set for myself are what’s best. I’m not sure if y’all know that I am super impulsive. I often make decisions without thinking them through and then find myself in situations wishing I had taken a moment to let the cognitive part of my brain catch up with the “feel-good” part of my brain. Today, I trusted a boundary and even though it was really hard to stick to it, I know that it was a good choice.

So many friends to rely on. I never thought that I could experience unconditional love outside of my relationship with animals. Today, I am so lucky to be able to say that I  have several friends that I can always call, who never judge me no matter what decisions I’m making, and who love me just as I am.

My new apartment. I can always find parking right away. I can do laundry whenever I want AND I can pop microwave popcorn. If that isn’t bliss I don’t know what is.

Sweeping. I don’t know what it is about sweeping, but it is incredibly therapeutic for me. The movement of the bristles against the wood floor, the soothing sound, or the accomplishment at the end of the task. I love it.

Big smiles, stomach flips and a warm heart. All of these things sponsored by a good man.

