November 15, 2012

Today I am grateful for:

Coffee. I am not a morning person at all. Sometimes the only way I can even begin to contemplate the day ahead is knowing that I can linger over a couple of cups of coffee first. I used to rush through my two morning cups of coffee, sucking them down as I got dressed and ready for the day. Now, I make it more of a ritual, sipping my coffee slow and practicing presence over a cup of deliciousness. Coffee is my ultimate appreciation. The steam wafting out of the cup is comforting, while the elixir itself puts pep in my step and makes even the earliest of mornings tolerable. Nothing brings me joy more than watching cream swirl into black coffee. I could dedicate an entire photo album to pictures I’ve taken of cream swirling in my coffee cup.

