I wish all mornings could be like this: Bright sun, birds chirping and cool spring air blowing in open windows. I slept hard last night– I had a headache that just wouldn’t quit AND it was perfect sleeping weather. So, I woke up feeling refreshed.

I’ve had some long talks over the past couple of days with some big brother types. They’ve talked and laughed with me and given me long distance phone hugs. They’ve also given me some hard to swallow advice, with no sugar coating, which I appreciate. I had lots to reflect on my walk with Adder this morning. Two different things kept turning around and around in my brain.

There’s a line from a letter that John Steinbeck wrote to his son, in that letter he says, ““And don’t worry about losing. If it is right, it happens — The main thing is not to hurry. Nothing good gets away.”

And a line from a Rihanna song that gets stuck in my head way too easily, “Not really sure how to feel about it, there’s something in the way you move. Makes me feel like I can’t live without you, it takes me all the way. I want you to stay.”

Two conflicting messages, huh?

So, I decided to remind myself of this one instead: “Something wonderful is going to happen today.”

Because all that I am guaranteed is this day before me. I’d like to focus on that today. Eventually, everything else will work itself out. As frustrating of an answer as it can be, the one thing that I always have going for me is that time continues to pass. I’d like to make the best of what I’ve got. Really make a point to appreciate moments and mornings like this. I’m striving everyday to be the most positive and enthusiastic person that I know. And if I don’t quite make it, there’s always tomorrow.

So much love, light and gentleness to you, dear reader. ❤

Today I am grateful for:
Positive affirmations.
Good friends to lean on, especially ones who don't tell me what I want to hear.
Spring mornings.
Coffee.

