Today I am grateful for:

Weekends filled with friendship and laughter. I got to spend most of my weekend with some of the best people I know. I made new friends. I talked and laughed loudly and really enjoyed the company of the people I was with. I was present and engaged- it was fantastic. Not to mention, that it was perfect summer weather, sunny with a cool breeze. I don’t think I could have planned a better weekend.

Restful sleep.

Testaments to healthy relationships. My parents have been married for 34 years. They have one of the best relationships I know. They appreciate and love each other so much. I think what helps make their relationship so strong is that in addition to being in love, they are also great friends. And they seem to make time to be silly with each other. An important component in any relationship! I really liked this article about this topic: (http://www.marcandangel.com/2013/08/04/6-reasons-your-relationship-is-suffering)

Having conversations that help to move things around and allow for healing in new ways.

