Today I am grateful for:

Philly. I am so in love with this city and I fall more in love with it everyday. I’ve grown into an adult here, made a great career for myself and built a strong and encouraging support network. I often think about what my life would be like if I hadn’t decided to move here. It’s almost unimaginable to me.

Addie. I adore her. I am so thankful that she came into my life.

My job. I cannot even begin to describe how honored and humbled I am on a day to day basis. I get to know people so intimately and participate in discussions that are difficult every single day. I learn so much from each of my clients. On top of that, I am surrounded by amazing clinicians. These people are incredible and I learn so much from them as well.

Making choices that scare the shit out of me. Actively choosing to be terrified is a tough road to go down. It will pay off in the end in the lessons and growth alone.

Feeling like I’m managing all parts of my life well. And then living in that place where I have to constantly remind myself to enjoy it, rather than squash it by foreboding joy. This looks like “waiting for the other shoe to drop.” Instead, I am believing that good things can happen to good people.

Feeling lighter and at peace. Appreciating coming out of the valley. Reflecting on where I’ve been. It’s been a roller coaster of a year, y’all.

