Today I am grateful for:

Doing all that I can to spread love to everyone around me. Small gifts left on a co-workers desk. Mixed CDs for a friend just because. Extra long hugs. Long phone calls with friends far away. Buying a cup of coffee for the person in line behind me. Smiling at a stranger, asking them how they are and then really listening to their answer. These small acts of kindness really help me feel connected to others.

Getting my finances straight. Look away Mom and Dad! This is the first month in over a year that I’ve been in the black in my bank account. It feels amazing.

Employee appreciation day at my job. It’s nice to be recognized for a job well done.

Witnessing tender moments where people really try to do something different in their interactions. My clients are so strong and resilient. What an honor it is to be part of these moments, to help facilitate conversations that foster change, growth and connection.

