I have a confession to make. I have an obsession. With cheese puffs. A food that has no nutritional value whatsoever. I love them. I love their airy deliciousness. I love how they leave orange dust on my fingers and stick to my teeth. I eat them throughout the day, it doesn’t matter the time. I eat them for breakfast. I eat them as a snack. I eat them before and after going for a run (but not during). Cheese puffs always seem to be an appropriate food to eat, no matter the time or activity. Secret’s out.  

I love drinking on a “school night.” For some reason, I really feel like I am living when I’m out late on a night when I have to be up early the next day. I feel rebellious. And when I wake up the next morning, most of the time groaning and cursing myself, I never EVER regret the previous night’s actions. I may have drank too much and didn’t get nearly enough sleep. But I also laughed a lot and spent time with friends whom I adore. I feel most alive in the wee hours, when I should be sleeping/reading/preparing for the next day. Those times I should be making more responsible and adult-like decisions, but karaoke-ing, playing darts or flirting seem so much more important. Those “bad” decisions seem to feed my soul. Cheers to that, friends.

Today I am grateful for:
Delicious snacks.
Enjoying the simple things in life. Like talking with strangers at a bar on a Tuesday at 1:00am.
Participating in holiday celebrations.

