Today I am grateful for:

A new month. The confirmation that time is indeed passing.

Snow days! This winter has been so amazing. I love the snow so much. I love watching it twirl and fall outside the window. I love running in it. I love the way the big flakes stick to my eyelashes. And I love, love, love unexpected days off. They are a gift to me after a long work week.

Hosting people in my home. I’ve gotten some really nice compliments about how warm and inviting my apartment is. I have friends that live in the suburbs who see my apartment as their home in the city.

Recreational leagues. Even though I’m not any good at floor hockey or bocce, it’s still really fun to play with a bunch of good pals.

Puppy paw prints in the snow.

20140203-150117.jpg

This girl. Always this girl.

20140203-150236.jpg

