My dear friends,

It has been a long, long time since I have written. I hope you’ll forgive me. I don’t really have any excuses to explain myself. I’ve been in the tunnel over the past five months- doing the hard work, dealing with the dark and stormy thoughts of my brain. And honestly, writing in this blog fell way to the bottom of my list. I hope you are well. I hope you have been taking care of yourself.

I’m happy to tell you that I’m almost on the other side of the dark tunnel. My knee is 75% healed. I’ve begun engaging in activities that I was doing beforehand. I’m not as strong and I don’t have as much endurance, but I can do them. I’ve also found a new hobby- swimming!

During this long weekend, I made a point to be unscheduled. Those of you who know me, know that I am always going somewhere, seeing someone, doing something. This is not the case this weekend. I made a promise to myself to be calm and peaceful. It has been deliciously lovely. I’ve been making meals for myself and trying out new recipes. I read an entire book in one day (All Fall Down- highly recommended) and the only interruption I had was Adder wiggling her nose under my hand to be scratched while I read. I’ve drank way too much coffee and spent a lot of time alone. Both of my roommates went out of town unexpectedly and I have the apartment to myself for 5 days. I have been cherishing it so much. I forget how much I loved living alone. I really needed this recharge as I’ve been feeling… antsy lately. On the edge. Feeling irritable and like I just needed space. It is exactly what I needed. I struggle to find the balance doing everything or nothing. It’s one or the other with me. There is a medium place in there somewhere, right?

I’m anticipating fall. Feeling really anxious for it. Fall, for me, is a new start. It’s the time of year that I compare to where I was (physically, mentally, spiritually) and what I was doing at this time last year. Unfortunately for me, there are some sad memories in that reflection. I’m taking them all in stride and moving along though.

Here’s to a new season, friends, a fresh and crisp renewal. Hugs and Kisses.

